US-UA Working Group Yearly Summit VIII – Providing Ukraine with an Annual Report Card


June 17-18 2020


US-UA Working Group Yearly Summit VIII: Providing Ukraine with an Annual Report Card, was run, with a concession to the Covid pandemic, as a full scale webinar on June 17-18 2020 The forum, held in two, three-hour segments spanning consecutive days, assembled key government and non-government representatives from Ukraine, Canada, the EU and the US to take measure of Ukraine’s 2019-2020 progress/regress in six categories: “robust democratic politics, developed market economics, ever greater energy security, ever greater general security, viable social cohesion and an established national identity”.


  • Anders Aslund
  • Stephen Blank
  • Michael Carpenter
  • Edward C. Chow
  • Wesley Clark
  • Luke Coffey
  • Ariel Cohen
  • William Courtney
  • Orest Deychakiwsky
  • Rose Gottemoeller
  • John Herbst
  • Adrian Karatnycky
  • Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze
  • Orysia Lutsevych
  • Alexander J. Motyl
  • Tamara Gallo Olexy
  • Stephen Nix
  • Herman Pirchner,
  • Roman Waschuk
  • Volodymyr Yelchenko


  • American Foreign Policy Council
  • Center for US-Ukrainian Relations
  • International Republican Institute
  • National Democratic Institute
  • Open World Program
  • Ukrainian Congress Committee of America
  • Ukrainian National Information Service
  • U.S.-Ukraine Foundation


  • Heritage Foundation at 1st Security Federal Savings Bank
  • Jurkiw Family Fund
  • Self Reliance NY FCU

Self Reliance NJ FCU


  • Ilan Berman
  • Andrij Dobriansky
  • Katie Fox
  • Andriy Futey
  • Artur Hryhorowych
  • Mykola Hryckowian
  • Lewis Madanick
  • Roman Myhal
  • Steven Nix
  • Tamara Gallo Olexy
  • Herman PirchnerMichael Sawkiw, Jr.
  • Walter Zaryckyj


View the full program here.