US-Ukraine Security Dialogue VIII

Securing Ukraine’s Sovereignty: The Road Ahead


February 14-15, 2017


US-Ukraine Security Dialogue VIII – Securing Ukraine’s Sovereignty: The Road Ahead, a two-day event (spanning Feb 14-15, 2017),  featured panel discussions dedicated to evaluating Ukraine’s capacity to defend itself in four critical areas of concern: military, diplomatic/political, economic/energy-related and informational; the gathering gave prominence to reflections by senior Ukrainian and US government officials aimed at taking measure of the importance of Ukraine’s security matters both to its neighbors and the world at large.


  • Anders Aslund
  • Stephen Blank
  • Brendon Boyle
  • Janusz Bugajski
  • Valeriy Chaly
  • Wesley Clark
  • Luke Coffey
  • Ariel Cohen
  • William Courtney
  • John M. Falk
  • Brian K. Fitzpatrick
  • Andrew J Futey
  • John Herbst
  • Glen Howard
  • Phillip Karber
  • Pavlo Klimkin
  • Sander Levin
  • Andrew Levus
  • Anatoly Matios
  • William Miller
  • Darrell Owens
  • Herman Pirchner
  • Roman Popadiuk
  • Robert Portman
  • James Sherr
  • Oleksiy Skrypnyk
  • Ihor Smeshko
  • William B. Taylor, Jr.


  • American Foreign Policy Council
  • Center For US-Ukrainian Relations
  • Ukrainian Congress Committee of America


  • PatroJurkIw FamIly FoundatIon
  • Self Reliance NY Federal UredIt UnIonn


  • lan Berman
  • Andrij Dobriansky
  • Andrew Futey
  • Tamara Gallo-Olexy
  • Mykola Hryckowian
  • Eugene Jurkiw
  • Roman Myhal
  • Herman Pirchner
  • Borys Potapenko
  • Mykhailo Sawkiw
  • Walter Zarycky


View the event program here.